December TBR

It’s about time I have made a blog post about my TBR. I am planning on reading 6 books this month (2 for school) and it is a pretty wild set up but it should be a good one.

Frankenstein by Marry Shelley: If you don’t know the plot line of this book or have not seen the many movies of it, go watch and read. The book is about a man who decides to make a man, literally, but realizes the horror behind the aftermath. My AP English teacher said that we should have this book in our books-to-read-while-we-are-alive list. Either way I am excited to read this.

Hamlet by William Shakespeare: Again, go read this PLAY. Hamlet is about a boy who just found out his father was murdered, his uncle is now king (even though he is supposed to be king), and his mother married him. Hamlet then sees the ghost of his dad and he tells Hamlet that his brother, new king, and Hamlet’s uncle, Claudius had killed him. It’s a pretty messed up play and how everyone ties in with Hamlet or any royal in the castle. I have been in the production of this play and knowing the reasons why the characters made the choices that they made is messed up.

The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles: This book is about a girl and her brother being attacked and then saved by a person named X. Oh yeah it’s also dead cold in Montana and there are dogs involved because why not?  I am currently reading this and I still can’t find it out of all of the crap that it might be in with my moms craft stuff. Until then, I read the next two books that I will name.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo: Kaz is a leader, he gets assigned a heist, has five more people come with him, things happen. I am currently reading this and have been for awhile now. This book is so over hyped and I went it blind just like Illuminae and I see the hype for that but not for this book. Until then, I keep reading.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky: Charlie just started and is trying to fit into school and into his family. He meets Patrick and Sam who help him go through his first year. I am also currently reading this book as well (started last night) and it is told in the best format ever-letters. I like it because it feels like he is writing them to you.

Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle: Three Christmas stories told by three different authors, what more do I have to say? I have had this book for awhile and I plan to read it every December but I never get to it. This will be the year where I get to it.

 

Over all, I think I can read all of these books within this month. With a trip under my belt I think I can read all of them. Until then here is my video with my wrap up and TBR

 

Leave a Reply

