Uncategorized

Best Books of 2016

I have read 36 books this year and it was a wide range of books.  These five books are all five star rated books and I have chosen them because they have stuck out to me. So let’s talk about them.

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon: I read this book in one night and had so many emotions while reading it. I was happy, sad, scared, angry, I was all five emotions practically from Inside Out. The story is about a girl who is allergic to everything and a boy moves in next door and BAM love at first sight. I loved the chemistry between all of the characters and it was just an amazing read. I just got The Sun is Also a Star and I heard so many good things about it so I’m excited.

The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I got a chance to not only read the ARC of this but I also got to meet the author. This was her first contemporary novel and she went on with it. She talks about gang violence, bullying, and speaking out for yourself. I have not read her other series yet, but I know that she is writing a companion novel for TPWF.

Curse of the Sphnix  by Raye Wagner: I was given the chance to participate in a book tour that is run by Grace over at LovingDemBooks on YouTube and I was so happy when I was chosen for this tour. The book is about a girl named Hope and she has the curse of the Sphinx where she turns into a Sphinx once a month. She is trying to break the curse but when she meets a boy, who just happens to be a demigod, things go down. I have also read her second book, which is just as good, and nobody really knows about this series and I highly recommend you guys reading it.

Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky: This is the book where everyone has to read it before just about any other big life event ever. The book is told through letters and you see Charlie going through his first year of high school. The book talks about LGBTQA+, mental illness, and suicide. Stephen also wrote the screenplay for the movie and it is so good.

Cress by Marissa Meyer: This is the third book in the Lunar Chronicles series and this was sooooooo much better than the first and second book. We see so many POV’s being told, my favorite being Kai’s and I am very excited for Winter and to see where this all ends. The book a girl named Cress and she is rescued by the Cinder gang and you follow the gang and every other person in the series and I am so excited for this series.

 

Leave a Reply

