Wrap Ups

December Wrap Up

I have read a total of six books, SIX BOOKS, this month. I managed to read all of the books I planned to including three others while I was on my trip. So here they are.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky:

This book was so amazing to read and everyone needs to read it. I loved the style of it and I didn’t cry surprisingly. The book is about a boy who we see go through his first year of high school and writes them in letters. The book was amazing, the movie was spectacular, you need to read this if you haven’t.

Rate: 5/5

 

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo:

This book was sooooooo over hyped. I didn’t see the hype in it one bit. We follow this sextet and they are on this big heist. It would save me the time if we had a novella explaining the characters past because it would make sense to a person who has not read Bardugo’s other trilogy.

Rate: 4/5

 

Let It Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle, and Maureen Johnson

Jesus Christ superstar this book was a hot mess. The book was about a girl who sparks off several events in a small town in Virginia and it was bad. I only liked the last one because the last one actually made sense. The first story was SUPER cliché and the second one made no sense and was utterly stupid.

Rate: 2.5/5

 

Frankenstein by Mary Shelly:

This book was not what I thought it would be. My English teacher said everyone should have this in the books that they have read in their lifetime, and I was excited. I started reading it and I was like, this is so cool, then it took a turn I did not see coming. Over all the book was pretty okay until that point.

Rate: 3/5

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins:

Holy lord this book was good. The book is about Rachel and one of her friend’s goes missing and she is trying to figure out who did it. It is told in three POV’s: Rachel, Megan (missing friend), and Anna (bitchy mistress of Rachel’s ex-husband). It started out slow at first, then it started to pick up and I was like oh my goooooooood. I have not seen the movie yet, but I am planning on watching it.

Rate: 4/5

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness:

This book is not the least bit horror like how I thought it was. The book is about a boy and his mother is going through cancer. He goes through a nightmare every night but a monster comes, but not the monster you would think. This book was so touching and I was expecting more from it but then it just ended. I was screaming, no crying shockingly, Everyone needs to read this book.

Rate: 5/5

 

So yeah, that my last six books I read. I read a total of 36 books this year, I could have done better in the beginning because I did have a busy year, but until then-

 

Leave a Reply

