January TBR

So here we are, 2017. I am praying to God that 2017 is a good year for just about every aspect (I say aspect as in music, books, politics, etc). So let’s talk about the books I want to read this month. This TBR will sense a theme, just saying.

The Kill Order by James Dashner: This book is the first prequel in the series (since The Fever Code is the 2nd prequel) and it goes back to when they were going to do the experiment thing that they were going to do to the boys and girls in the series are going to go through. If I do finish this soon I will read the next one.

Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater: This is the final book in the Shiver quartet and it follows Cole St. Clair and someone else whos name I forgot. I haven’t read this series since forever (ironically that is the name of the supposed to be last book) ago and I got this book so long ago. So I just want to finish it off.

The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan: This is the last book in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series and I am so happy that I get to finish this series because I have always put off this book. I have put this book off for so long this book was on my very first TBR when I joined the book community.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: Again, I have put off this book for so long. I have heard mixed reviews for this book and I just want to read it and be done with it. This book has been on my TBR for so long it is tiring.

The City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare: This is the fifth book in the Mortal Instruments series and I adore this series. I love Clare’s writing and I just can’t wait for this series to keep going (I say this as it is the second to last book) and for her to write even more.

 

Leave a Reply

