Uncategorized

Worst Books of 2016

Okay, these aren’t the worse, they just didn’t meet my expectations. I have five books, let’s go.

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer:

Coming out of Cinder I was hoping that this book will be just as great as the first one, but I was wrong. Scarlet is a retelling of The Little Red Riding Hood and we follow Scarlet who is trying to find her missing grandma. Turns out she was a completely different person. We also follow Cinder who is currently in jail after what had happen previously. And like the rest of the series, Scarlet falls in love with a person who is in a cult. It was so bad and a mess.

Rate- 3/5

The Elite by Kiera Cass:

Jesus this was also a mess. Like Scarlet, this is the second book in a series. The Elite follows the top eight girls in the selection to be the wife to Prince Maxon aka Mr.Hottie. America just made so many mistake in this book and I hate her for it because she could have been kicked off the competition so many times, but no, Maxon had to do something to prevent it in some form of way. However, the over all series gave me happy birds.

Rate- 2.75/5

 

Let it Snow by Maureen Johnson, John Green, and Lauren Myracle:

I really have nothing to say about this because this book did suck. Go watch the video.

Rate- 2.5/5

 

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo:

Please don’t hate me, I just didn’t see the hype in the book. Yes, I did give it a high rating but dude come on. From someone who didn’t read her Grisha trilogy, I was disappointed. People are raving about this duology and her other trilogy, but I saw nothing. It did have a good story line and great characters but it was just confusing at times.

Rate: 4/5

AND NOW. FOR THE WORST BOOK, yes this book is so bad, OF 2016. SO BAD I DIDN’T EVEN FINISH IT.

The Way I Used To Be by Amber Smith:

I was offered this book as an ARC and I didn’t want to read it because it didn’t sound like my cup of tea. But when I was at the When We Collided party, my mother already picked it up (and finished it). I read it and it was very something (I literally cannot find a word). I just never like it. It even got to a point where it triggered something in me and I couldn’t read it anymore. I even asked my friend if that is possible and he said yes it is and don’t even pick it back up.

Rate- DNF (Do Not Finish)

Leave a Reply

