Gillion Reads: The Edge of Everything

Once again, I receive an ARC and I cannot meet the author and I was sad. But until then we read this review.

The Edge of Everything, written by Jeff Giles, is about a girl named Zoe and her brother, Jonah, are being attacked by a man when out of no where a hot bounty hunter by the name of X saves them. This is one of those books where you don’t want to know much about because then it just gives everything away. So therefore, that is all that I am going to say.

Again, I was given the chance to read the ARC of this and boy was I happy. They say don’t judge a book by its cover and I did. When I got into this book, the snow on the cover made sense because they are in Idaho (I believe) and it would make sense. However, the whole adventure and romance thing I did not expect. It is bad to judge because then you set standards to the book and you keep judging the book from there. Boy this book was not what I expected.

This book had fantasy aspects, adventure, romance and a huge plot twist I did not expect. Zoe and X do form a bond which is precious because X does have to tell and do some things to Zoe which do effect her in every way.

Overall, I did give this book a 5/5 stars and I need a sequel ASAP. There is even rumor to a movie (according to the back of the book) and I also need that. Until then, here is my video review

 

 

Leave a Reply

